According to me…..


He was teaching us about speaking in public – and how to do this confidently.  Ha.

I do not! like speaking in public…at all.  I do it because I think the message is important.

But I sweat and dread it and shake and my head goes fuzzy.  I can’t breath and my mouth dries up.

Picture_006

We brainstormed all the feelings and physical side effects from the fear of speaking.

We looked at each thing alone…and we broke them down.  He taught us tips on handling different situations, and

we really dissected each specific point that was brought up.   And a lot of points were brought up. lol

The session was really interesting – we learned that we are no different from most other folks when they speak in

front of a crowd.  We learned that we can only do our best.  We learned how to answer hard questions and deal

with negativity from the crowd.  All in all, it was well worth it.  I don’t know if it will make my next experience any

easier… but I guess I’m willing to try!

Thanks Mike!!!

 

Comments on: "Speaking Your Message" (2)

  1. I spoke to 40 plus yesterday lol… longer than I intended, for 30 mins… My talks usually last 15 mins, . But you could hear a Pin Drop..

    Speaking in Public when you do it for the first time is daunting.. I remember when I first spoke for 2 minutes it seemed like An Hour LOL…

    But the only way is Practice makes perfect… So keep at it my friend.. xx

    • Wow… 30 minutes… I don’t know how you do it. lol
      2 minutes IS an hour when you are in front of so many people. I had to do three minutes the first time and I kept looking at my notes and thinking…why can’t I breathe and this is never going to end… I don’t even know what i was saying. LOL 🙂

      I have a feeling I’ll get practice, love… they keep sticking me in positions where I end up doing it… and since the message is right I can’t say no. Ha. 🙂

      Have a lovely day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

