According to me…..


I got a new fish!  He’s just beautiful!  I’ve had a lot of Betta’s in my life.. and they’ve all been purple and blue.  I just love them… so today, passing the pet store, I popped in, on a whim.  So here he is!!!  TADA!  Announcing, AlphaBetta!  He’s going to be called Alpha for short!

Betta fish are fighting fish.  If you put two males together they will fight… their faces get all puffed up as do their fins.  This can also be achieved using a mirror…they’re easy to trick. lol  But I won’t, seems mean to me.

They’re quite phenomenal looking.  I’ve always been taken with them, the vivid colors.

Yes, he is being moved into a larger area.  lol

They sell them in cups!  I asked the woman if they had any Bettas and she says yes, they’re over there in the cups…. I said – in cups?  IN CUPS?  lol

As we were looking at them I glanced down just in time to noticed tons of bugs running across the floor away from the saleswoman’s feet!

I, of course, freaked out… and backed up… lol  She had been holding a bag of crickets and absent-mindedly had it upside down…they all escaped!  RUN little crickets RUN!!!

 

His new home…just set it up today… I can’t wait to put him in there.  He is going to love it.  It’s too cold now, though..have to wait. lol

Update:  Well, he’s home now..and he thinks he is some flashy!  He’s flitting all around, swimming through the railings on the bridge, swimming under it… zigzagging!  lol  I think he’s happy, and not bored anymore. 😀


Comments on: "Welcome Home AlphaBetta!" (6)

  1. I just read all about YOU.. lol.. and I love many of those things too….. And hey… you too have tropical Fish!… me too… Angel and others… I love the new addition… oooh! I have lots of reading here too.. lol…

    • Well, hello to you and welcome! This is my main site… I use this all the time.
      🙂 It’s so wonderful, truly, to see you here!
      Fish are so peaceful! I just love them!
      This site has all the activities I’m involved in … fighting against poverty and for fairness, and all…. 🙂
      Plus my photography – which is an everyday event. lol 🙂
      Make yourself at home! 🙂
      Serenity / Tracy!

    • Your site is very much like my other…third site. lol I know, where does it end. 🙂

      http://wiccaunicornsrainbowsohmy.wordpress.com/

  2. Kayla said:

    Do you need to have a regular set up for these?(the bubble thingy and filter and such) or can they live and breathe without it? Love the names! 😉

    And I would do the cricket trick on purpose (cackles madly) 😀

    • LOL About the crickets! lol It was horrid! I freaked! I didn’t have my glasses on and they looked awfully close to cockroaches. lol
      No…. they are kinda like goldfishes…they just need a bowl. But I love them so much, he’ll have everything… And you do change the water often. 🙂 And there’s stuff you use to make the tap water ok… and my fish is so happy, he’s eating. 🙂 Yay!
      xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

