According to me…..

News


This is pretty exciting!

I may have a chance at getting a part time job at the centre I volunteer at!  Yes, you heard me, the place I love to be!

I’m really excited…gah…. and scared.  lol  I really want it.

It’s part time working in harm reduction.  They provide services to drug users, and sex workers to ensure their safety.   I know a lot of the people that use the service and the folks that run it… and well, tons of folks at the centre!  I’m really really looking forward to it.  I just don’t care so much for interviews… and I don’t want to tell anyone unless I don’t get it.  lol  Yeah, chicken little right here.  Buck buck buck!!!

Update:  Well, I didn’t get the job, but that’s ok. 🙂  They can’t get rid of me that easily! lol

Actually I was told to please apply should anything else come up as they did like me, but had a lot of people apply.  I’m ok with that. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

