According to me…..

New Keyboard!


I’m having so much fun with this!

I played as a child, on my Uncle’s keyboard… I learned by ear.  I always got so lost in it, for long periods of time.

So I mentioned this to my friend and he had a keyboard he wasn’t using!  I love it!  I’ve been plonking on it since it landed here..and in fact, it sits on my desk between my computer keyboard and I.  lol  It’s funny that I keep trying to type on the music keyboard!!  lol  It’s an older keyboard, but has lots of fancy buttons and gadgets..and it works.  🙂  I can make 100 different sounds…so let’s hope I learn to play it well!  Ha ha!

Anyway!  I discovered a wonderful site to learn some basics from and I’m totally amazed that it’s just like guitar. lol  I mean, it’s music theory and that’s the same..but I’m seeing the correlation between the keyboard music and that guitar.. I think this is going to really strengthen my guitar knowledge.  For the record, I’m still NOT learning House of the Rising Sun!  lol  I refuse!

So… here’s the link for the wonderful site that’s helping me! Play Piano By Chords

And here’s the picture of my new baby!

 

My New Baby!

My New Baby!

Comments on: "New Keyboard!" (2)

  1. Oh @dam you have no idea! lol I’m addicted alright! I’m even relearning theory…which I sort of didn’t stick with when I started guitar…but now that I know the basics, it’s coming back to me faster and makes more sense. Maybe I just needed a break, and this new interest has got me all revved up again! Like you and your music getting going again!
    I love it! AND…I suppose if I find myself interested enough I’ll go and get a nicer one. 😀

    Have a music filled day, please! 🙂

  2. Nice one! There addictive those little things, you could end up being Canada’s answer to Kraftwerk.

    8 bit beauties!!

    Respect and Peace!
    @dam

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

