According to me…..

Free BBQ!


Today is the annual free BBQ put on by Jack Layton.

It’s at Withrow Park, on the north side, by Logan Avenue…. from noon until four.  If you are in the area, please drop by!

Withrow Park is just a little south of Danforth, at Logan!

I’ll be there handing out fliers and trying to raise awareness for poverty – and maybe eating a dog!  lol

Jack met Sarah and I on Aug 7 and invited us to come and spread our information today.   Drew and I are going and hopefully we can get more folks interested!!!  I’ll post pix later!

UPDATE:  It was a huge success!  I handed out almost every piece of literature I brought with me – we are advertising that we’re doing a viewing of Poor No More..and so many folks were super excited about it.  And there were even people who know the producer of the movie and / or worked on it with him!  I think I hit the jackpot today as far as putting the word out for a movie!  🙂  It was terrific – a lot of great conversation was generated and tons of interest.   And all that in two hours!  I even gave Jack Layton one of our buttons.  Heh. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

