According to me…..


63 Years ago today.  8:15 am.

About 140,000 people were killed or died within months when the American B-29 Enola Gay bombed Hiroshima. Three days later, on Aug. 9, 1945, about 80,000 people died after the United States dropped another atomic bomb on Nagasaki.

Japan surrendered on Aug. 15, ending the Second World War.


Comments on: "Hiroshima and Nagasaki" (4)

  1. […] titled considering Serenity Unicorns latest […]

    • Hey @dam!!!!! Love the new song! I’m going to love bike riding to it even more! lol Thanks for the mention, again! 🙂

      You are so creative, I’m lucky to be in on it! 🙂

      Have a most wonderful night, please!

  2. drachenlady said:

    It’s horrible what happened back then. I’ve read Michihiko Hachiya’s Hiroshima Diary twice or three times so far and every time I have to stop after a few pages because it is overwhelming. The horrible thing wasn’t the explosion itself but rather the radiation poisoning (which was unknown until then). The only thing left to hope for is that something like this never happens again.
    I guess I will read the Hiroshima Diary again, it is just one of those books I can’t let go.

    All the best wishes
    D

    • Hey D!!!

      It is horrid… and hopefully to never be repeated.

      Humans can be some cruel.

      I’ve never read that, but I think I’ll look it up. 🙂

      Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

