According to me…..

Sometimes


Sometimes I cry,  I cry because the emotion in me is too much.  I cry for all that has gone before.  I cry for all that isn’t.   I cry when I am angry.  I cry when all is lost, and when something wonderful is found.  Sometimes, I cry.

Comments on: "Sometimes" (6)

  1. Crying certainly helps – It’s like wringing the paindrops from your soul.

    When you’re choking on the lump in your throat that’s the size of a bursting heart, a good cry can relieve this drowning feeling.

    Crying is a healthy response to soulful feelings, both joy and pain, without tears one has to wonder if there is a soul that feels?

    Hope all is well and your tears have dried!

    Respect and Peace!
    @dam

    • Paindrops. I do love your use of words!!!
      Good Morning, @dam! Always wonderful to *see* you. 🙂

      Crying is very good for you.. clears you out and lets you begin anew. 🙂 It was momentary, as crying goes. lol 🙂

      Tears are gone. 🙂 Laughter has resumed. Heh… not much can keep me down. 🙂
      Thank you for dropping in!! 🙂

      Have a gorgeous day, please!

  2. it’s 3:17am and i am still sitting here searching for an email that will never come and fighting the urge to send one…and all the feelings that come with both….such as crying… i have to sleep. the day is already here and i am tired with my mind going 90 to nothing…all that helps is to write. i was about to get off of here and drag myself and the 4 yr old to bed…she woke up and is singing to herself in the mirror. lol. i just saw your blog and had to respond.
    we all cry for the same and different reasons. the point being we do cry and it is okay…not a sin as most would guilt you to believe. and guess what? you are loved.
    feel better and goodnight/morning lol 🙂

    • It’s not easy, is it?
      I don’t mind crying… there’s nothing to be afraid of. It won’t last forever, and it’s healing… problem is that it makes my eyes puffy. lol
      I used to have a hard time crying… I just couldn’t. But I’ve learned how. lol
      I hope you got some sleep!! 🙂 And good morning / evening to you! lol
      Love T.

  3. Thanks @dam. I didn’t think it. It just came out. 🙂

    Qui…. C’est bon. 🙂 lol

    🙂 Have a great day, dear friend. 🙂

  4. Nice One T – Get ’em out love! (ooh er missus) lol

    Let’s hear them.

    Nice style with the return at the end.

    It’s amazing what words can achieve, n’est pas?

    Respect and Peace!
    @dam

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

