According to me…..


Matchbox 20 - Rest Stop

INTRO: Em, G, D, Em

VERSE 1:
Em                        G
 Just 3 miles, from the rest stop
D                     Em
 And she slams on the breaks
Em                          G
She said I tried to be but I'm not
D                                     Em
 And could you please collect your things
               D
Well I don't wanna be cold, I don't wanna be cruel
       Em
But I gotta find more than what's happened with you
              C
So if you'd - open up the door

CHORUS
          G
She said - while you were sleeping
       D
I was listening to the radio and wondering what you're dreaming
Em               D                  C
when it came to mind that I didn't care
              G
So I thought - hell if it's over
       D
I had better end it quick or I could lose my nerve
        Em       D           A
Are you listening - Can you hear me
            C
Have you forgotten

VERSE 2:
Em                      G
Just 3 miles from the rest stop
D                            Em
 And my mouth's too dry to speak
Em                              G
The light was shining from the radio
D                        Em
  I could barely see her face
         D
But she knew all the words that I never had said
               Em
She knew the crumbled up promise of this
                       C
broken down man - As I opened up my door

(CHORUS)
'SOLO' Chords are: C, D, C, D (x2)
(CHORUS x2)
Comments on: "Matchbox 20 – Rest Stop" (2)

  1. Ha ha..I love them, too.. and this is my fave song. I think it’s kind of funny – in an odd way…

    Who hasn’t felt that way? You try and try, but err..nope. lol

  2. so sad! but I love MatchBOX 20…..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

