According to me…..

Joseph Campbell


Joseph Campbell

March 26, 1904 – October 30, 1987

What a wonderful man he was.  I was introduced to him in school – a course called Myths and Mythology.  The intricacies of Campbell’s work were explained thoroughly to us… I was fascinated by him.  It led to me researching further Buddhism, Hinduism, Taoism, Janeism, Zenism, Native, and Tibetan beliefs and ways.   So many things out there.  It led me through wrathful, and peaceful deities, images we see as they are projected from ourselves.  Reincarnation.  It was one of the most fantastic adventures my soul ever encountered.  It was like finding out that magic really is real.  Heroes and archetypal characters – the same in each land.   The same messages.

Birth, rebirth, cycles, lessons.   Adventures that teach.  All is all, all is one.  Everything is connected and effects everything else.

What a wonderful thing that class was.  It opened my mind and soul and I needed it. lol  I think it’s time to start reading it again.

CLICK HERE TO SEE THE POWER OF MYTH.

Follow YOUR Bliss. 🙂  Are you following your hero path?

Joseph Campbell

Joseph Campbell

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

