According to me…..


Ha… I learned a new word today.  The store owner unwittingly gave me my new word of the day!

Usually I go in and the man there teaches me one new word… but he wasn’t there today.  So I said thank you – in that language and the woman working replied… with you’re welcome!  So I learned a new word!  Ha…

Shukkarran is thank you and Akkarran is you are welcome!  (Note…the spelling here is completely wrong, but since I don’t write in this language and don’t even know what I’m learning… my spelling will have to do!  I just sound them out. 🙂  )

So now I know how to say one, two , thank you, you’re welcome and hello (well, a greeting that is common to Punjabi as well)….. Yay!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

