According to me…..


Yes, that’s the name of the group I volunteer with…we invented it!  🙂

We spent the morning putting together a bulletin board at the SRCHC – in the lobby because Thursday night we are doing a wee talk on our group at the centre.

Then in the afternoon we revamped the song *If I Had a Million Dollars* to make it say *If I Had a Hundred Dollars*… and changed the lyrics…so Thursday we are singing that, and I might be playing guitar.  lol  It’s rather silly – I like it!

HSAG Group and Bulletin Board

HSAG Group and Bulletin Board

Here are some of the folks involved….and that’s the board we worked on behind them! 🙂

Comments on: "Health And Strength Action Group" (1)

  1. These are our lyrics. LOL

    If I Had a hundred dollars

    If I Had a hundred dollars (If I Had a hundred dollars)
    I’d buy us some salad (And maybe keep all of my teeth!)
    If I Had a hundred dollars (If I Had a hundred dollars)
    I’d buy us fresh fruit (All them crazy seasonal ones!)
    If I Had a hundred dollars (If I Had a hundred dollars)
    I’d buy us a buspass (a nice reliant automobile)
    If I Had a hundred dollars, I’d have less stress.

    To get a hundred dollars You just need to hand out these Cards
    To Get a hundred dollars You could help it wouldn’t be that hard
    If I Had a hundred dollars
    I could eat!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

