According to me…..


Also, try this handy tool.

Do The Math.

It can be used from either website, Put Food In The Budget or The Stop, but it is originally The Stop’s tool.

The Stop

Comments on: "The Stop – Do The Math" (5)

  1. Mmmm…. thing is…. we aren’t sure how much longer this tool will be in use (DTM). We are collecting signatures, and entries to prove a point for now.
    The larger picture, if I’m not mistaken, is the *Put The Food in the Budget* campaign… this is our umbrella, as it were. It’s on a larger scale and we all fall under it.

    All the ideas on the DTM website are terrific though, and can be incorporated into what we do! They’ve been at it for some time now so they’ve had time to create and research. 🙂

    And by the by….I know anything you come up with will be phenomenal – I’m not worried. I’ve said it a million times (and that’s NOT exaggerating) – you are one of the most, if not THE most, creative folks I’ve ever known. 🙂

    Love T. 🙂
    Now go sleep, wouldja??? 🙂

    • Funny – I was just looking at the DTM website again.
      They have a checkmark, a box with the word *soap* on it and a phone.
      I know they are trying to say – what do you buy, how can you juggle the limited amount of money you receive…but that’s a soap box. lol That’s what you get on when you want to orate. lol I’m not sure that’s the picture I want us to go with…just so you know. LOL

      Much love. 🙂

  2. Kelly said:

    I’d like to strike a common theme, consistent with the website. There’s good graphics there and a solid message. My goal is to reinforce that message, however I can.

  3. Well hello there Kelly!
    This is a great way to start my Saturday morning! 🙂

    And welcome to you!

    It IS a good cause, and do you know what makes it so? As Susan says (she is the woman running this out of SRCHC) – she says… “it’s easy to sell because it’s true”. What we are fighting for is common sense. It makes sense and it’s needed badly. In fact, the $100.00 supplement we are fighting for still doesn’t put people above the poverty line!! But it would be a start.

    Kelly? Do The Math…take the time. It’s not long. You’ll see what I mean.

    Love T. 🙂

  4. Tracy, I want to help build some buzz around this. There’s an old saying in advertising: Sell the sizzle, not the steak. Easy to say, harder to accomplish. The more I learn about your organization though, the better to serve you.

    Here’s hoping we can accomplish some major changes!

    Love,
    Kelly 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

